Proteinish Cookies!

SaltCarCookie.png

Hello there friends. I didn’t make Happy Monday so how about cookies instead? This is a really simple recipe but actually had good flavor although I will say a TAD on the dry side so I need to find a way to “moisten” them up 😉 I call them “proteinish” as they are not super high in protein but more than your average cookie!

I wanted to try baking with my Salted Caramel protein so here’s what I did:

1 TBSP baking powder

2.5 scoops MaxMuscle Salted Caramel protein

1 cup almond flour

1/2 cup Truvia (or your sweetener of choice)

1 egg white

1/2 cup non-fat, plain Greek yogurt

1 tsp cinnamon

pinch

Mix it up and bake 8 minutes on 350. NOT 8 minutes on 450 which is what I did with the first batch 😀

I will say almond flour is some calorie dense stuff but macros were still not bad. According to my calcuclations:

Calories: 82/Fat: 4/Carbs:10/Fiber: 1/Protein: 6

MaxproSaltedCaramel

2 thoughts on “Proteinish Cookies!

Leave a Reply

